• en
  • sl

Management & Staff

Scientific coordinator

Prof Milena Horvat is the Scientific Coordinator and the President of the Executive Board of the ISO-FOOD ERA Chair. In the project, she collaborates with the Work-package Leaders: 

Prof Horvat is also the Leader of WP1 (Coordination and Management) and WP2 (ERA Chair constitution).

Contact: milena.horvat@ijs.si

ERA Chair Holder

Dr David HeathDr David Heath received his PhD in environmental sciences from the University of Plymouth in 1995. His first position was as an analytical chemist in the National Museum of Slovenia’s Prehistory Department in collaboration with the National Institute of Chemistry, Slovenia. After moving to Montreal, Canada in 2000, he worked for two years at the McGill University in the Department of Chemical Engineering in the field of biotechnology. In 2002 he took a research position at the International Centre for Sustainable Development in Ljubljana, Slovenia, and in 2008 he joined the International Postgraduate School Jožef Stefan, where he has worked up to now as a researcher in the field of ecotechnology, management of technology, knowledge management and supporting industrial students (management and boardroom level) returning into postgraduate education.


Contact: david.heath@ijs.si

Executive Board

Members of the ISO-FOOD Executive Board:

Project officer

Vanja Usenik is the Project Officer of the ISO-FOOD ERA Chair.

Contact: vanja.usenik@ijs.si